Interview with the Vampire | Rice

20th Century most famous Vampire Novels

Interview with the Vampire is a vampire novel by American author Anne Rice, published in 1976. Released on film 1994

The book spawned a total of nine sequels, collectively known as The Vampire Chronicles, and the spin-off series New Tales of the Vampires. The first sequel, The Vampire Lestat, was published in 1985 and sold more than 75,000 copies in its first printing, garnering largely favorable reviews. Novels set in New Orleans, Louisiana, continues through Europe, returning back to the United States.

Interview with the Vampire (1976)
The Vampire Lestat (1985)
The Queen of the Damned (1988)
The Vampire Armand (1998)
Queen of the Damned

New Tales of the Vampires     

Pandora (1998)
Vittorio the Vampire (1999)

Rice also wrote a series of witch book under the Pseudonym Anne Rampling and A. N. Roquelaure

Lives of the Mayfair Witches

     The Witching Hour (1990)
     Lasher (1993)
     Taltos (1994)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s